Kaleidescape Owners' Forum   Kaleidescape, Inc. Kaleidescape, Inc.

Go Back   Kaleidescape Owners' Forum > Hardware & Setup Threads > Kaleidescape Hardware & Setup

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 22nd, 2018
mhbernheim mhbernheim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 37
Default Used Strato + New Account

Can this be done? For example, I buy a used strato, how can I set it up as a new out of the box one for a new account on the kscape movie store? Are they locked to the previous owner?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 22nd, 2018
cinelife cinelife is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, Indiana, California, Honolulu
Posts: 3,556
Default

You can. You need to use a different email address when you register the Strato. (I don't think the credit card you keep on file affects the account.)


Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 22nd, 2018
cinelife cinelife is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, Indiana, California, Honolulu
Posts: 3,556
Default

Forgot to add that because it's a used Strato, you may need to de-register it before registering as a new account, if it hasn't already been de-registered by the previous owner.


Jim
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 22nd, 2018
mhbernheim mhbernheim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 37
Default

thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 28th, 2018
mhbernheim mhbernheim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cinelife View Post
Forgot to add that because it's a used Strato, you may need to de-register it before registering as a new account, if it hasn't already been de-registered by the previous owner.


Jim
circling back on this, how do you deregister a strato? is it done directly with kaleidescape or can it be done through the setup options?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 29th, 2018
Croptop Croptop is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 373
Default

Load the Strato's browser interface and select the Settings tab. On the settings page, click the "General" tab and click "Deactivate system". This will remove it from the store account that it is currently registered to.

NOTE: If the Strato is part of a larger system you can remove it from the system by going to the Settings->Components page, finding the appropriate Strato and clicking the "Remove from system" button for that device.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ?2006 - KscapeOwners.com.
THIS SITE IS NOT OWNED BY, OPERATED BY, OR AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY WITH KALEIDESCAPE INC.
"Kaleidescape" is a trademark of Kaleidescape, Inc.; it is registered in some jurisdictions.