Kaleidescape Owners' Forum   Kaleidescape, Inc. Kaleidescape, Inc.

Go Back   Kaleidescape Owners' Forum > Hardware & Setup Threads > Kaleidescape Hardware & Setup

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old Oct 13th, 2019
nrwatson nrwatson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 69
Default

I would check cables I had similar problems with my Sim neo projector resolved eventually by changing cables using very cheap ones from amazon Omars


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old Oct 15th, 2019
House72 House72 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 130
Default

Hello All

I came back home last night and tried to change on my AV8805 from Dual(Auto) to Monitor1. Even after that, I have a delay from the time audio comes up to video. The delay is between 6 seconds to 10 seconds. As I mentioned my impatience made it feel like a minute.

Thanks

Raj
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Oct 15th, 2019
jmdls jmdls is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 199
Default

Yeah, that's just totally the JVC locking onto the new format/resolution... :/
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old Oct 15th, 2019
RAV RAV is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 137
Default

That amount of time seems pretty normal. Believe it or not - most JVC owners are happy with this time as it is much better than previous generations
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old Oct 15th, 2019
Bauer89 Bauer89 is online now
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAV View Post
That amount of time seems pretty normal. Believe it or not - most JVC owners are happy with this time as it is much better than previous generations
This is correct. Previously it could be up to 30 seconds, and does depend on whether or not you are in low latency mode or not. If you are using a control system, I would recommend that you could create a pause macro that would essentially have the movie start, pause for a few seconds (time it is what I did), and then un-pause. It feels more natural, and for other users (such as family), you won't receive the sound is on but no picture cries!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old Oct 16th, 2019
House72 House72 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bauer89 View Post
This is correct. Previously it could be up to 30 seconds, and does depend on whether or not you are in low latency mode or not. If you are using a control system, I would recommend that you could create a pause macro that would essentially have the movie start, pause for a few seconds (time it is what I did), and then un-pause. It feels more natural, and for other users (such as family), you won't receive the sound is on but no picture cries!
Thanks. I can definitely program that in my Roomie Remote. Thanks again for all the help.

Cheers

Raj
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright ?2006 - KscapeOwners.com.
THIS SITE IS NOT OWNED BY, OPERATED BY, OR AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY WITH KALEIDESCAPE INC.
"Kaleidescape" is a trademark of Kaleidescape, Inc.; it is registered in some jurisdictions.