Kaleidescape Owners' Forum   Kaleidescape, Inc. Kaleidescape, Inc.

Go Back   Kaleidescape Owners' Forum > General Kaleidescape Usage Threads > Music System Questions & Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Nov 6th, 2010
JerryL JerryL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA- East Coast
Posts: 1,916
Default

Put your ear to the player and listen for disc spinning sounds.
__________________
Best regards,
Jerry
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Nov 6th, 2010
Mr.Poindexter's Avatar
Mr.Poindexter Mr.Poindexter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 1,041
Default

You can force it to play from the disc by deleting the title from the server. Then it would HAVE to play from the disc.

You can force it to play from the server by putting the disc in the tray of a different player on the network to validate the disc is there but your player wouldn't be able to play from the disc.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Nov 6th, 2010
Mr.Poindexter's Avatar
Mr.Poindexter Mr.Poindexter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 1,041
Default

Or you can use Jerry's analog method...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Nov 6th, 2010
JerryL JerryL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA- East Coast
Posts: 1,916
Default

Im old fashioned like that

Now give me my LPCM glory! hehe
__________________
Best regards,
Jerry
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Nov 8th, 2010
Mr. Integration Mr. Integration is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgadener View Post
I tried various combinations of cables, receivers (2 Denons), BD-player (Panasonic), source material (Iron Man 2, Dolby HiDef reference disc, THX BD Calibration Disc), and it all points to the K-scape M500 as the culprit. The THX disc sails through with the Panny BD player.

I have escalated this to Kaleidescape and they seemed to be aware that this issue may exist, but I have not received a full-on confirmation. Since it is not widely reported and only seems to be triggered by a very specific disc, it has taken lesser priority in their queue.

I would like to know if others have seen this.

Thx,

Carl
Yep have the same issue here on Iron Man and just had the same on Toy Story 3 going to call Kscape and complain today
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Dec 7th, 2010
mantonuc mantonuc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 46
Default

Hey guys,


It looks like there have been no responses on this thread since a month ago. Were they (Kaleidescape) ever able to resolve this issue?



Matt
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Dec 8th, 2010
cinelife cinelife is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, Indiana, California, Honolulu
Posts: 3,229
Default

This issue appears to have been resolved with a new software update (in Beta), and will be available to all systems very soon (if it isn't already).


Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ?2006 - KscapeOwners.com.
THIS SITE IS NOT OWNED BY, OPERATED BY, OR AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY WITH KALEIDESCAPE INC.
"Kaleidescape" is a trademark of Kaleidescape, Inc.; it is registered in some jurisdictions.