Kaleidescape Owners' Forum   Kaleidescape, Inc. Kaleidescape, Inc.

Go Back   Kaleidescape Owners' Forum > Movies & Music Discussions > Import Errors & Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 1st, 2018
AlienWarlock AlienWarlock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 45
Default Back to the Future (Blu Ray)

Back to the Future - BD (Part 1 of 3 disc set). This disc will not import. It tries for several hours then fails near the final percent. Import log says 'problem reading disc'. It tried twice and then said the disc needed to be removed. The disc is pristine. It was inserted into the vault immediately after opening the package.

Numbers on the disc: 2053794 569278
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Jun 1st, 2018
Croptop Croptop is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 370
Default

I was able to import "Back to the Future" Blu-ray with no issues but there's not guarantee that I have the same pressing as you. If you have an M500 in addition to your vault, you might try importing it via the the M500's tray. It's a different model drive than the one in the vault.

If the import succeeds you can then just pop the disc back into the vault to satisfy disc presence requirements.

Alternatively, you should be able to get a disc-to-digital upgrade from the K-store for the discs (but this would also require a player with a tray to pull off without importing first).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Jun 1st, 2018
AlienWarlock AlienWarlock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 45
Default

Thanks for your great suggestions. Unfortunately I don't have a player with a drive. The disc plays fine in a standalone player. I tried importing the disc again after cleaning a small smudge on the edge, but the issue is the same
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Jul 22nd, 2018
AlienWarlock AlienWarlock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 45
Default

I sent the disc to K and they confirmed that it did not work in a vault. They said another copy of the disc would probably not help and recommended using an M500 to import and then putting it in the vault as the work around. Just like Croptop suggested above
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ?2006 - KscapeOwners.com.
THIS SITE IS NOT OWNED BY, OPERATED BY, OR AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY WITH KALEIDESCAPE INC.
"Kaleidescape" is a trademark of Kaleidescape, Inc.; it is registered in some jurisdictions.