Kaleidescape Owners' Forum   Kaleidescape, Inc. Kaleidescape, Inc.

Go Back   Kaleidescape Owners' Forum > General Kaleidescape Usage Threads > Music System Questions & Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
the-prefect the-prefect is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 13
Default Kaleidescape Lost Music Metadata

Hello

I now have 150 (about 60% of music) unknown albums... Seems very similar to another thread here:-

http://www.kscapeowners.com/forums/s...unknown+albums

Has anyone else had this problem over recent days? My system is quoting the following:

"Your system upgraded to software version 6.2.2-15767 on September 3.." It is communicating with K no problems.

I have a 1U server and a 6000 player.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
cinelife cinelife is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, Indiana, California, Honolulu
Posts: 3,264
Default

This is likely a similar problem as that described in the link you cited. K probably already knows, but I'll forward your findings to them right away.



Jim
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
the-prefect the-prefect is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 13
Default

Many thanks for your assistance Jim.

I have emailed K Support with an excel export and component details.

There has been one or two occasions where album art has been lost but this one has come as a bit of a shock...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
the-prefect the-prefect is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 13
Default

After startup the music section suffered 'black holes'

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AnaaJYW8KT28guwMhiu3-bcSbrQRbw


After a reset I got the 'Unknowns'

https://1drv.ms/i/s!AnaaJYW8KT28guwJIvgZJOfYxQNHbg

Last edited by the-prefect; Nov 6th, 2016 at 02:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
fizzsnob fizzsnob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the-prefect View Post
After startup the music section suffered 'black holes'

After a reset I got the 'Unknowns'
I just noticed that I appear to have a similar problem; Many of my albums are now "unknown".

My FW has not been updated in months; It has to be something else that changed.

And I have definitely imported other content since this has happened, since I didn't notice. If that other forum link is correct, I am hosed...


Mike
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
cinelife cinelife is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Florida, Indiana, California, Honolulu
Posts: 3,264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fizzsnob View Post
............ I am hosed.......Mike

Hopefully not...let's see what K says....



Jim
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
SHOEMAN's Avatar
SHOEMAN SHOEMAN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 56
Default

I just sat down to watch a movie tonight and saw on the music that I have over 1800 cds turned all to unknown albums. Must have happened in the last 24 to 48 hours. My software version is 6.2.2-15767 and that was upgraded back in April. I hope they can put back or this will be a huge winter project. Im on my knees praying K can get it back.
Shoeman
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Nov 6th, 2016
MikeKobb MikeKobb is offline
Kaleidescape, Inc.
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 639
Default

Howdy folks,

I don't have any hard info to share yet. Just wanted to assure you that we've been alerted to the problem and it is being investigated. As soon as I have any useful info to share, I'll let you know!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Nov 7th, 2016
Luzar Luzar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 27
Default

Having the same problem, bout 3,000 "unknown" albums, and many more missing cover art.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Nov 7th, 2016
bryeden bryeden is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Also have the same problem with unknown albums, missing cover art and where I can get to an actual disc the song list just says "Track 1, 2,3" etc. This seemed to have happened after the recent datacentre issue.
I won't e-mail support as from the comments in this thread they seem to have picked up the problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ?2006 - KscapeOwners.com.
THIS SITE IS NOT OWNED BY, OPERATED BY, OR AFFILIATED IN ANY WAY WITH KALEIDESCAPE INC.
"Kaleidescape" is a trademark of Kaleidescape, Inc.; it is registered in some jurisdictions.